Get to Know Us.

The CVA is art + community

At the artistic heart of Greensboro since 1956, The Center for Visual Artists (CVA) showcases the creativity of local artists and provides art experiences accessible to everyone throughout our diverse community. Our gallery and classroom doors in the Greensboro Cultural Center are wide open for anyone who wishes to grow their inner artist.

Whether helping our neighbors discover their creativity at any age, giving aspiring local artists a platform to show their work, or mentoring creatives as they establish a sustainable professional future, The CVA brings community and art together.

We are a 501(c)(3) visual art non-profit organization. Without the strong support of donors, grantors, and other supporters in the Greensboro community, our efforts would not be possible.

Our History

The CVA was created by the 2005 merger of two long-standing Greensboro community visual arts agencies, The Center for Creative Arts (est. 1965) and the Greensboro Artists’ League (est. 1956). These organizations joined forces to form a comprehensive visual art center that encompasses both arts education and art exhibition.

Staff

Office

Director of Operations
Anna Nickels (she/her)
annan@mycvagreensboro.org

Education Coordinator
Devaul Emmett  (she/her)
devaule@mycvagreensboro.org

Gallery Coordinator
Sage Betts (she/her)
sage@mycvagreensboro.org

Admistrative Assisant
Gabrielle Girard (she/her)
gallery@mycvagreensboro.org

Instructors 

Art in the Afternoon

K-1st Teacher

Akiena Louis (she/her)

2nd-3rd Teacher

Mikayla Whitehead (she/her)

3rd-5th Teacher

Ali Collins (they/them)

Teaching Assistant 1

Jessy Sangvacharakul (she/they)

Teaching Assistant/Substitute 2

Katie Worden (she/her)

Pottery

Neha Makim (she/her)

Danny Ko (he/him)

Sara Gray (she/her)

Lola Henderson (she/her)

Sharron Nosal (she/her)

Board

Chairman

Sara Gray (she/her)

Sgray@mycvagreensboro.org

Vice Chairman

Shyamol Meta (he/him)

S.mehta@mycvagreensboro.org

Secretary

Debbie Kraszeski (she/her)

Dkraszeski@mycvagreensboro.org

Treasurer

Bonita Sherrod (she/her)

Bonitas@mycvagreensboro.org

Member-At-Large

Maria Yandell (she/her)

Myandell@mycvagreensboro.org

Member at Large

Dan Allen (he/him)

Dallen@mycvagreensboro.org

 Member at Large 

Catherine Morsell (she/her)

Adjunct Volunteer Coordinator

Sharron Nosal (she/her)




Don't Get Our E-Newsletter?

Subscribe below to learn about exhibits, classes, and more:

Subscription form

* Mandatory fields
*First name
*Last name
*Email
Zip/Postal Code - Home
 

The CVA is a nonprofit 501(c)(3) organization. Our Federal Tax ID# is 56-6083717.  

The CVA is in the downtown Greensboro Cultural Center  /    200 North Davie Street, Box 13   /   Greensboro   /   North Carolina   /   27401

336-333-7475    /      info@mycvagreensboro.org

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software